Holy Spirit (Ruach HaKodesh)

We believe in the present ministry of the Gifts of the Holy Spirit

(1 Corinthians 12) as well as the infilling of the Holy Spirit (Ruach HaKodesh) of the believers.  Through the Holy Spirit (Ruach HaKodesh) the commandments (Torah) are written in our hearts and minds and enables us to live a Torah-observant life as Messiah commanded (Jeremiah 31:31-34; Ezekiel 36:26-27).  This in no way earns you salvation or merits with YHVH.  It is because we are His people and love Him that we live according to His commandments.

“Then Peter said to them, ‘Repent, and let every one of you be baptized in the name of Yeshua (Jesus) Messiah for the remission of sins; and you shall receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.’”  Acts 2:38


We believe in the resurrection of both the believer and unbeliever. The redeemed to everlasting joy in the presence of YHVH and the lost to  eternal damnation and separation from YHVH.

“Do not marvel at this; for the hour is coming in which all who are in the graves will hear His voice and come forth– those who have done good, to the resurrection of life, and those who have done evil, to the resurrection of condemnation.”  John 5:28-29

Seventh Day Sabbath

We believe the weekly Sabbath is the seventh day of the week.  It was designed and created as the day of rest (to cease Genesis 2:2-3) and to have a Holy Convocation by YHVH.  YHVH gave this to His people as part of His Covenant.  It was given to be a sign of His Covenant forever.  It is the only commandment which is also a feast (Leviticus  23:2-4). 

The Children of Israel were told to “Remember the Sabbath Day to keep it Holy.”  They would not have been told to remember something that was just being given for the first time.  It was originally setup at the beginning of creation.  It is so important to YHVH that it made the top ten list, The Ten Commandments.  It’s also one of the ten that YHVH wrote with His own finger.  History and Scripture proves that the seven day week has never been lost or changed (Exodus 31:16; Isaiah 58:13-14; Matthew 12:8).  He gave it to His people as part of His covenant and it “Is a sign of His covenant forever” (Exodus 31:12-17; Ezekiel 20:20).  The Sabbath is a weekly “feast unto YHVH”.


We observe the seven annual Feasts of YHVH and two Biblical feasts.  These were given by the Father, for the Father.  They are YHVH’s Feasts, not Jewish feasts.  They foretell of the Kingdom that we will one day share with Messiah.



The TABS below has each feast and where you can find it’s specifications in scripture:

Please note that Purim and Chanukah are not commanded feasts, but they are biblical.


  • Purim
    The festival of Purim also known as the festival of Lots is celebrated every year on the 14th of the Hebrew month of Adar (late winter/early spring). It commemorates the salvation of the Jewish people in ancient Persia.
    Esther 9:20-32
  • Pesach / Passover
    The festival of Pesach is also known as the festival of Passover/Unleavened Bread. The eight-day festival of Passover is celebrated in the early spring, from the 15th through the 22nd of the Hebrew month of Nissan. It commemorates the setting free of the Israelites from slavery in ancient Egypt.
    Leviticus 23:4-8/Numbers 29:16-25
  • Shavuot
    The word Shavuot means weeks, and the festival of Shavuot marks the completion of the seven-week counting period between Passover and Shavuot. The date of Shavuot is directly linked to that of Passover. On Passover, the people of Israel were freed from their enslavement to Pharaoh; on Shavuot they were given the Torah at Mount Sinai, and became a nation committed to serving God.
    Leviticus 23:17-21


  • Yom Teruah
    Yom Teruah is also known as the Feast of Trumpets, or The Day Of The Awakening Blast.
    It is on the 1st day of the Hebrew month of Tishrei, and begins the ‘The Ten Days Of Awe’. This is the 10 days of repentance for mankind leading up to the holiest day of our Creator’s calendar, Yom Kippur ‘The Day Of Atonement’
    Leviticus 23:23-25/Numbers 29:1-6


  • Yom Kippur
    Yom Kippur is also known as ‘Day Of Atonement”
    Yom Kippur is “the tenth day of seventh month”(Tishrei) and also regarded as the “Sabbath of All Sabbaths” This is the day which, according to tradition, God seals the Books of Life and Death for the coming year. It is the day that we all hope that all our sins of the year has been ‘Forgiven’.
    Leviticus 23:26-32/Numbers 29:7-11
  • Sukkot
    Sukkot is also known as Feast of Tabernacles.
    On the Jewish calendar Tishrei 15-21. For seven days and nights a temporary dwelling is made called a Sukkah. This festival is in remembrance of the forty years our ancestors traversed the Sinai desert living in temporary dwellings following the Exodus from Egypt.
    Leviticus 23:33-44/Numbers 29:12-40/Deuteronomy 16:13-17


  • Chanukah
    Chanukah meaning “to dedicate”, is also known as the Festival of Lights and Feast of Dedication
    It is an eight-day holiday commemorating the re-dedication of the Holy Temple (the Second Temple) in Jerusalem at the time of the Maccabean Revolt. It is observed by the lighting of one of the branches of a Chanukah Menorah each night.
    John 10:22


  • Rosh Chodesh
    Rosh Chodesh means, the Head of the Month. This is the name for the first day of every month in the Hebrew calendar.
    Isaiah 66:23

Page 2 of 2 1 2